Fay Wylde
Apr 28, 2024

--

I never like to mock anyone who has signed up for the military (hence my parenthetical "ouch, my apologies" since part of me was thinking I had gone a step too far in my snarky humor.) But I kept the joke because in the end I realized I was "sorry not sorry" as it was far more offensive for Cheung to use her service as a defense against her being --clearly and with no ambiguity-- a criminal with her crime being against the Constitution of the United States.

I do thank you for chiming in on this point James, as a former member of the Armed Services. And I do want everyone to know that I always have--and always will--hold the US military in great respect (something not characteristically always the case of all liberals).

--

--

Fay Wylde

Politics, women’s rights, racial equality, LGBTQ, religion, witchy stuff, and whatever else my autistic brain chases. Follow me and you won’t be bored.